Games Purchased Within The Last Few Weeks.


It’s been a little while since I last posted the games I’ve purchase/received. Now is the time.

ME3 CE

Mass Effect 3 Collector’s Edition for PS3. Purchased at the midnight launch of the game. Now, I know I bitched about Capcom’s DLC and I won’t be buying Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City because of that, or the Street Fighter X Tekken game, but Mass Effect, in my opinion, wasn’t quite as bad. The fact that the DLC is main story related was the only bad thing about it (a prothean character and missions for said character), but I’m willing to let it slide after watching the most recent Extra Creditz. There are a lot of good reasons for day one DLC, and there are some bad. If it was a choice between getting it and not getting it, than I’d most likely choose to have it. It doesn’t hurt to have the option. Lucky, the collector’s edition has the extra DLC anyway, and I wouldn’t have purchased the day one DLC if I couldn’t get the CE. Not as convenient.
Shep
fem shep
ME3 Bonus Content Box
Bonus Contents

Enough about that. I know, I am making excuses. Shut up.

I haven’t had a chance to play the game yet, since I am trying to finish up a few other games (Skyrim, Witcher, Syndicate, etc). If you’ve been paying attention the the news, there’s a lot of controversy over the game and it’s ending. That and news of BioWare making a new ending or modifying the ending to please fans, since nobody seemed to like the actual ending. We’ll see what happens.

Next up, Journey. This game isn’t so much a game, as it is an experience with interactive art. It’s from the developer ‘ThatGameCompany’, who made Flower and Flow. Journey is their best one yet, even though it’s short. I’ve finished a single play-through of the game so far, it’s it is absolutely breathtaking and evokes emotional responses unlike any other game I’ve played. My full review will be up soon, as I want to play through it a couple more times before giving a final verdict, but it’s safe to assume, at this point, that it’s worth every cent I paid.

Darkness and Gauntlet Dark Legacy
The Darkness came in on a trade at the store, and since I didn’t own the first game, I figured I may as well pick it up. Haven’t played it yet, but it’s in good shape.

Gauntlet: Dark Legacy for PS2 came into the store a week or so ago and was only $5. It’s not in the best shape, but it’s a lot of fun to play. Couldn’t pass it up.

Mortal Kombat Shaolin Monks and Hunter: The Reckoning
Hunter: The Reckoning for X-Box and Mortal Kombat: Shaolin Monks for PS2 were found at Little Shop of Heroes in Listowel. They were reasonably priced at $9.95, and are in good shape. I can always count on Steve to have games in good condition there. Hunter is an okay game. Decent, mindless monster killing, and good for multi-player. Haven’t tried Shaolin Monks yet, but it pretty much completes my Mortal Kombat collection. Just need MK Mythologies: Sub-Zero, but who really wants that?

The list I have here are games I have picked up and haven’t had a chance to play yet: Battle Fantasia, Fatal Inertia EX, Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket Powered Battle Cars, Far Cry 2 , MechoWars and Hungry Giraffe (all were free on PSN for Plus members), The Bard’s Tale ($5 on Steam), Containment: The Zombie Puzzler ($5 on Steam).

Leave a Reply

