Recent Purchases: Condemned: Criminal Origin (360), Ys: The Oath in Felghana (PSP), Twisted Metal Head-On (PSP), MotorStorm Arctic Edge (PSP), and More!


Here are a few games I picked up the past Saturday and Monday.

Condemned
Condemned: Criminal Origins is a first-person horror/mystery game. I first tried the demo years ago and liked it, but I never picked it up. It was only $5 at GameStop, so I decided to grab it up. It’s a pretty cool game, but I’m already stuck…which is kind of embarrassing.

Ys Oath of Felghana
Ys: The Oath in Felghana has been sitting in the store, staring me down for a long time now. I picked up the premium edition for $19.99. I’ve never played the Ys games at all, and I may pick up Ys Chronicles 1&2 so I can get the back story on it.

Twsited Metal and Motorstorm Dual Pack
Twisted Metal Head-On and Motorstorm Arctic Edge were sold in a two-pack for $14.99. Now I can play Twisted Metal anywhere! Yay! Motorstorm wasn’t really on my list of must-have titles, but I’ll keep it in case I find time to play it (years from now, likely).

There was also a PSN Plus member exclusive over the last week. The entire Back to the Future series of games was free. I picked up episodes 1-5 for free! Nice!

Also free were the Syphon Filter games (1-3) on the PSOne classics. And I picked up Silent Hill as well for $5.99 (regular price). Now I can play Silent Hill on my PSP. It’s amazing how many games I have been able to fit on my 1 GB stick.

Leave a Reply

