Purchases for Monday, December 19, 2011: Chrono Trigger (DS), Twisted Metal Head-On (PS2), Ratchet and Clank Size Matters (PS2), and Kingdom Under Siege: Heroes (Xbox)


Okay, so I keep buying games. It’s getting a bit ridiculous, but these came into GameStop and I figured it wouldn’t hurt to add them to my collection.

Chrono Trigger DS
Chrono Trigger really doesn’t need an introduction, but it does need me to play through it eventually (since I never have). It was only $15, so yeah. Sold.

Twisted Metal Head-On
Twisted Metal: Head-On was a game I passed up back when it came out, but it was only $0.99 when I picked it up the other day. Since the next Twisted Metal is right around the corner, I felt I needed to refresh myself.

Ratchet and Clank Size Matters
The Ratchet and Clank series as a whole has missed me almost completely. It’s not that they are bad games, but I could never bring myself to play the games for very long or be all that interested. Now that I can get them for $5 and under, that makes it easier for me to at least add them to my collection. Perhaps I’ll play them someday.

KUF Heroes
Kingdom Under Fire: Heroes passed me by without me even knowing. Back when the XBox was a current console, I didn’t own one, so that is the reason. It had some decent reviews and I saw it sitting on the shelf for less than $15, so I snagged it. Again, maybe someday I will play it.

Leave a Reply

