Purchases for Tuesday, December 13, 2011: Hitman Blood Money (360), Lost Planet Collector’s Edition (360), and Halo 2 (Xbox)


The last games that I plan to purchase this month are some games that I’ve had in the reserve bin at work for a little while now. I figured it was time to buy them and get it over with.

Hitman Blood Money
Hitman: Blood Money is a game I already own on PC, but I thought that I’d grab it for the XBox 360 and it might encourage me to play it sooner rather than later. With the trailers for the next release, Hitman Absolution, coming out, I feel that I should likely catch up a bit on the series. It was only $9.99 anyway, so not big deal.

Lost Planet CE
Lost Planet Collector’s Edition is complete with the tin case and an art book inside. It also has a bonus disc with extra stuff on it. It was only $9.99 and in mint shape.

Halo 2
Halo 2 is a game I have never played. Ever. It was only $5, so I added it to my collection for the sake of having it.

Recently my mouse stopped working properly. The wheel’s scrolling ability still functions, but clicking with it does not. This needed to be replaced, so I took to the internet in search of a replacement. The mouse that broke was the Razer Lachesis, and I replaced it with a Death Adder that was on sale for $45 (usually $60) on Amazon.ca.
Razer Death Adder

The new mouse works great, other than I didn’t realize that it has no on-the-fly mouse sensitivity adjuster. It’s not a big deal, but I miss it a little bit. A new Lachesis was going to cost me too much money to replace, and if that is the only thing I am missing, than I am okay with that.

Leave a Reply

