Purchases for Sunday, December 11, 2011: Dungeons & Dragons Anthology Master Collection (PC) and Goldeneye 007 Reloaded (PS3)


On the final day of the sale on the weekend, I decided to get a couple more.

D&D Anothology Master Collection
The Dungeons and Dragons Anthology Master Collection is a compilation of a few amazing games. In the collection, you get the following: Baldur’s Gate 1 (with Tales of the Sword Coast), Baldur’s Gate 2 (with Throne of Baal), Icewind Dale 1 and 2, Temple of Elemental Evil, and Planscape Torment.

The game I got this collection for was Planescape Torment. A friend of mine used to go on about how awesome this game was when we were in highschool, and I feel like I missed out. I’m excited to finally have a chance to play through this. I wish that more releases of old games would come out in packs like this. I know that there are already a lot, but I don’t like the fact that a lot of old games are lost to us all now. It’s nice to reach back and get a grasp on the roots.

GoldenEye 007 Reloaded
The latest Goldeneye 007 game actually turned out to be decent. After playing the demo, I felt compelled to get the game, and when the game was on sale for $20 off, plus my additional discount, I couldn’t pass it up. Goldeneye 007 Reloaded for PS3 is definitely a well executed attempt at capturing some of the old feel of the original game. I’ve only played the first level so far, so we’ll see how this turns out in the end when I finish it.

Leave a comment