Purchase for Thursday, October 27, 2011: Haunted: Hell’s Reach (PC)


This game caught my attention a little while ago, since it was only $19.99 at release and it reminded me a lot of Shadows of the Damned when I saw the gameplay videos.

It’s a bit different than that.

It’s focus is almost completely on multi-player, and it pits you against demons and monsters that generate randomly throughout each level. It’s an onslaught of killing and gore. It’s actually a lot of fun, or I can see it being so. I really only invested a measly 10 minutes into the game so far, so you’ll have to forgive me. Once I try out the online multi-player and a few of the other maps (which it seems that there are quite a few of), I’ll update this posting.

Leave a Reply

