Purchases For Tuesday, September 27, 2011: Ico & Shadow of the Colossus Collection, Child of Eden (PS3) and Resident Evil: Code Veronica X HD (PSN)


It is currently fall, and this fall is the busiest fall I have ever seen for gaming. There is 1 more more games per week coming out from now until December that I will be buying. It’s getting a bit much, but I will manage. These are the games I got this week, and at least they were both only $39.99, and Resident Evil Code Veronica was only $10 (after PS Plus 50% discount).

I would describe what each game is like, but I haven’t had enough time this week to sit and play them. Once I do, I shall edit this posting and let everyone know my initial impressions.

The Battlefield 3 Beta is also available, so I’ll be playing that as well. I did get early access to it, and had a chance to play for a whole 10 minutes. It was a pretty fun 10 minutes.

Also, as a PSN Plus member, I was able to snag up the Rezurrection map pack for Call of Duty: Black Ops for free the other day. If you’re a Playstation Plus member, go grab it if it’s still available.

Leave a Reply

