Purchases for Friday, September 9, 2011: Space Marine (PS3), Disgaea 4 (PS3), and Monster Hunter Freedom (PSP)


Last week, I was unable to pick up all of my pre-orders at once, since there were 4 of them. By Friday I finally had enough money, and these are the games I purchased.


After playing the demo for Space Marine, and being a Warhammer 40K fan, I felt compelled to buy this game. It’s a fairly generic third-person shooter, but it’s the setting and universe that do it for me. Relic seems to do a great job with the RTS games, so we’ll have to see how well this game turned out soon. I haven’t had a chance to play the full version, but I will very soon.

Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten is a strategy JRPG that just released last Tuesday (September 6). As with Space Marine, I still have not played it at all. It released at a cheaper price point though, and that is worth noting. $49.99 for the ordinary copy and $59.99 for the premium edition. I got the later of the two.

Monster Hunter Freedom is an action rpg for the PSP. It pits you against giant monsters, and I am sure most people know this by now. I haven’t played this either, and will have to try it out soon. It was at a nice, low price of $4.99.

My initial impressions of these games will be posted as soon as there’s some time to play them. Dead Island and Deus Ex: Human Revolution are taking up my time right now, and Hard Reset comes out tomorrow. There still needs to be time to finish Catherine as well, and a few other games. It’s a tight gaming schedule right now.

Leave a Reply

