Purchases Over The Past Few Days


Since last week, I’ve purchased a few games and I figured I may as well share it with everyone.

Pac-Man Championship Edition is a PSN Mini that I downloaded so I could play it on my PSP. It’s pretty similar to Pac-Man Championship Edition DX, only it’s more or less meant for the PSP. Only $4.99, so worth it.

Ultimate Ghosts and Goblins for the PSP is another PSN download I purchased. It’s the latest game in the series and has some nice updated graphics, with the same side-scrolling style gameplay that we’re all used to. I have only had a chance to play it for around 10-15 minutes so far, so I don’t have much else to say. It is only $9.99 on PSN.

Serious Sam Double D just came out last week and I picked it up on sale for $8 on Steam. It’s a 2-d twist on Serious Sam. Unfortunately it’s only one player, but there’s an option in the game to stack all of your weapons on top of each other and use them all at once. It’s actually kind of fun. Check out some of the videos on Steam and see what you think.

Finally, Ugly Americans: Apocalypseggedon came out last week on Tuesday for download on PSN and XBLA. It’s a pretty fun game, and after trying the demo, I shelled out the $9.99 to purchase it. It’s a twin stick shooter, but it has some RPG elements to it. There are pick-ups and you get attribute points to boost different stats. It’s up to 4-player co-op local and online, so grab some friends and try the game out.

Leave a Reply

