Space Marine Demo and Resistance 3 MP Beta


Last night and today, I had the chance to try out both the Space Marine demo and the Resistance 3 MP Beta. Both are very entertaining.

The Space Marine demo is solid. I played it for about 20 minutes before I had to get off my PS3 and in that time, I realized that this game is definitely worth a day-one purchase. The control layout is a bit different than I am used to, but the third-person action is top notch. Carving up green skins was a lot of fun, and trying out a few of the different weapons offered was interesting as well. The sniper rifle was my favourite, but you also get a bolt pistol, a bolter and a mine layer. The mines are remote detonated, so you can stick them to things and watch the Orks fly. Space Marine comes out on September 6, so try the demo and check it out.

The Resistance 3 MP beta became available this week, and definitely has me pumped for a full game and I’ve only played 4 rounds so far. The maps seem to be the perfect size, and the size limitations are actually a welcome thing. It does actually make it a bit more personal, and it’s not as frantic, for the most part. If you are a Playstation Plus member, get in on this beta. It’s quite fun.

Leave a Reply

