Laynix Returns


It has been about a year and a half since I’ve posted anything here, but I figured it was time to return. Matt is likely going to be very surprised.

For the past month or so I’ve been back playing PS3 games very regularly again. I’m enjoying Uncharted 2 and Battlefield 1943 online, Fallout 3 and New Vegas (I recently got Fallout 3 back after lending it out, so I’ll likely finish up the trophy list before continuing with New Vegas), Pac-Man C.E. DX (which I finished/100% of the trophies), Mercenaries 2 (trying to plat before/if the server comes down), Dirt 3, and Gran Turismo 5 to name a few. I had been playing a lot of Lord of the Rings Online before that, but now I’m mainly focusing on playing a lot of PS3 games.

It’s been well over a year since I got a platinum trophy, but I’m back on the quest to get more. I’m trying to climb up the yourgamercards ladder but currently I’m only a little below 18,000th. I borrowed a few games from my cousin which should help me get 5 or 6 platinums quickly.

I’ve also discovered a site called backloggery which allows you to enter in all of your games and whether or not you’ve completed them so you can have a record of what you still need to play and share it with others. It’s pretty cool, and so far I’ve added pretty much all of my PS3 games.

The game I’m most looking forward to at the moment is Skyrim, but I’m sure most gamers are as well. It looks like it will be pretty amazing.

Anyway, that’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

