In The Mail: Way of the Warrior (3DO) and Panzer Dragoon Orta (XB)


Yesterday I received these two gems in the mail from some E-Bay auctions.

Panzer Dragoon Orta had some good reviews back in the day, but I didn’t own an X-Box while the console was still alive. After waiting quite a while to finally pick it up, I’m happy to add it to my collection. I enjoy the first Panzer Dragoon on the Sega Saturn and this one is just better. I’ve only played the tutorials so far though, so we’ll have to wait and see what the main single-player game is like soon.

The game came in really good shape, and only has some very minor scratched on the disc. There’s a sticker on it, but that is easily removable. Purchased from E-Bayer jkrice454.

Way of the Warrior
Way of the Warrior for the 3DO was a game that I’ve wanted ever since it was released. Mortal Kombat was one of my favourite games growing up, and this game was right up my alley. The characters are basically live action renditions put into the game, and seeing it now is absolutely hilarious. Back when it originally came out though, it looked fantastic (at least in the screen shots). I’ve only played one round so far, and the game is alright. The controls feel a little weird though. A move list would be nice so I could perform something brutal.

The game came complete in it’s original long box with the manual. Other than some minor scratches on the disc, it’s in mint condition. Purchased from E-Bayer drmoonsparkle.

Leave a Reply

