New Purchases I Forgot To Mention Recently


Recently, I picked up a few games, but I didn’t get around to making a post about it. Here are the games I purchased and my thoughts on them.

Alien Zombie Megadeath is a PSN exclusive. It’s a shoot ’em up, and you control a spaceman with a laser blaster. The game is pretty simple. You have to jump around collecting crystals (for points), and killing monsters that warp in from either side of the screen. There are sometimes maps where there are no monsters, and you’re dodging electrical currents and meteors to collect crystals. There are also maps where you have to pick up and carry bombs that are about to detonate and you have to get them to the defusing unit at the top of the map while killing monsters as you go. And one last map that I ran into is that you have to pick up and carry babies to a drop pod and save them from the monsters that warp in. It’s a pretty fun little game, and even better playing with friends. It’s a good purchase for only $7.99.

Trenched is a pretty cool game. The reviews for it elsewhere had me interested. The game is a mech combat game, but with tower defense elements. There’s customization of the mechs (swapping out guns for example), and you can play with up to 4 players online. You can download the trial and try it out on XBLA. The game runs for 1200 MS points.

Dragon Age 2
Dragon Age 2 is a game I wasn’t planning to get, but I was offered a free copy for PS3. How could I say no? I haven’t had a chance to play it yet, but I’m sure many people already know what this game is about, or have played it before. I’ll add my thoughts on the game when I try it out.

Leave a Reply

