Problems With My Sega Light Phaser


I’ve been getting all of my old consoles hooked up, and a while back I acquired a light phaser from someone and tried it out recently. It doesn’t work all the time.

Tonight, I finally went into trouble shooting mode (no pun intended) and figured out the problem. It really didn’t take me too long, but I played with the wire near the grip and I have to hold it in a certain position to get the gun to work properly. The problem: a broken wire. Now all I need is to find someone to fix this problem.

This brings me to anyone reading that is in the local area of Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario. Do you know anyone that can fix this problem?

I’ll hopefully be getting a new phaser soon, but I want to get this one fixed so I can play 2-player Gangster Town.

Leave a Reply

