Purchase for Tuesday, May 31, 2011: Hunted: The Demon’s Forge


The thing that sold me on this game was the fact that it had split-screen multi-player. Otherwise, I thought it seemed like a fairly average title. After playing the prologue for the game, I think it’s safe to say I was close to being correct.

Now, I am not saying the game is bad, but it’s a game I don’t feel should be labeled as a “must have” title. I’ve only played in single-player so far, and will be playing the rest of the game through with my girlfriend at a later time. I’ll note that the controls are pretty solid and the game does deliver a third-person shooter kind of feel. The combat is decent and you can choose between different attacks (melee, bow/crossbow and magic). The RPG elements are very limited in that you really only upgrade using crystals and investing points in some skills/spells. No level up system/experience points.

The still expect to enjoy the game as a good multi-player experience. Definitely a good weekend rental, or a purchase at the first price drop maybe. Expect a full review sometime within the month of June.

Leave a Reply

