Purchases for Tuesday, March 22, 2011: Crysis 2 (PC) and Ar Tonelico Qoga: Knell of Ar Ciel (PS3)


Crysis 2 was on my list of pre-orders. I picked it up and installed it that night. It is pretty decent so far, and the graphics are definitely very pretty. I’m able to run it at max settings, which makes me pretty happy. Mind you, I was thinking it would look a bit better. Also, the control layout isn’t as well done as the first game. I wish the contols were the same. Suppose they could be changed, but I’m lazy. It’s been a while since I played any PC games, so it’s almost like learning how to use a mouse and keyboard again. More on this when I finish the game.

Ar Tonelico Qoga is a game I picked up just for the limited edition box. I am not sure if I’ll ever open it, but we’ll see.

Otherwise, I haven’t been gaming as much as I usually do. I’ve been taking a bit of a break since finishing Demon’s Souls. I’m picking away at both Crysis 2 and Valkyria Chonicles. I expect to play more, but it might be another week before my next posting. We’ll have to wait and see what happens.

Leave a Reply

