Well, Demon’s Souls has possessed me. My eyes are burning.


Demon’s Souls has now taken about 95% of my full attention. Since I started playing it again, I have beaten a few bosses (Leechmonger, Adjudicator, Maneater, Old Hero, Firelurker, and Storm King), and leveled up my character from 47 (about a week ago) to 96, and have upgraded my weapons as well. I’ve invested around 20-25 hours this week, and I’m lovin’ it for the most part. The only thing that sucks is that my eyes are burning and stinging from playing games way too much.

This experience is making me look back on other games that I have sitting around. Maybe it’s time to stop buying so many new games and start enjoying the ones I already have. There are quite a few that I really should play through, such as Dragon Age Origins, Half-Life Ep 1 and 2, finish off God of War 3 and Red Dead Redemption (+ Undead Nightmare).

With that being said, I think that I won’t be buying any games for a while, other than the ones I already have pre-ordered (Crysis 2, Mortal Kombat, Super Mario All-Stars, and Duke Nukem Forever). I’m going to try and complete at least half of the games in my pile here before I get anymore. We’ll see how this goes.

Leave a Reply

