Purchases for Tuesday, January 18, 2011: Little Big Planet 2 Collector’s Edition, Mass Effect 2 (PS3) and X-Men Origins: Wolverine (PS3)


Well, I picked up my pre-orders before work (Little Big Planet 2 and Mass Effect 2) and then during my shift, I found X-Men Origins: Wolverine new for $10. I figured, why the hell not?

As I haven’t played these games yet, I have nothing to really talk about. Expect an update soon.

Update for Friday, January 21, 2011: I’ve had a chance to play these games over the past few days. My primary focus is Mass Effect 2 though.

Mass Effect 2 is pretty damn good and I am enjoying it a lot. I’ve invested 5 hours so far and I can see myself getting sucked in, just like in the first game.

Wolverine is a fun, if not really simple, hack and slash beat ’em up. For $10, I think it was worth it. Mind you, the storyline is the same as the movie’s I think, and that might seriously harm it in the end.

Little Big Planet 2 is going to keep me busy once Mass Effect 2 is over. I got my profile from the first game transferred over and messed around a little bit, but haven’t really played it yet.

Leave a Reply

