Astro Tripper Initial Impression.


Astro Tripper is a Playstation Network title developed and published by PomPom Games in 2008. I’ve had a chance to sit down and play it a bit, and thought I’d post my feelings on the game so far.

It’s a 2-D shooter, and your ship is confined to a platform. You have a set time limit. Enemies will spawn on the platform and your job is simple: destroy them within the time limit.

The game has posed quite a challenge for me so far. I haven’t even been able to beat the training levels in the adventure mode yet (not sure if I should be embarrassed or not, but whatever), or the first challenge level. I’ve attempted it a few times, and failed. This game definitely requires some degree of skill development. Either that or I really am rusty as all hell. It looks okay and is easy to control your ship. It’s only single player, which is a bummer, but oh well. I’ll be chipping away at this title for a while. We’ll see if I can finish it.

Leave a Reply

