I’m Still Alive!


It’s been a few days since I posted last, so I figured it’s time to finally make another one. I’ve been playing a few games, and had a friend over last night. I finally got my copy of Resident Evil 5 back as well. I haven’t really been reading any news, so I have nothing up-to-date to share with you this time around. Maybe later I will make another post.

I’ve primarily been playing Borderlands and Torchlight.

Since I am on dial-up internet, Torchlight is a bit of a bitch to actually play. It requires that I be online with Steam, and Steam doesn’t always want to cooperate. Sometimes the game won’t even open, and that royally pisses me off. I wish they’d release a version of Steam that is a little lighter. Anyway, when I finally get it to open, Torchlight is wonderful. I am still enjoying it quite a bit. I have a level 21 Berserker, and he kills stuff very well. I am so proud of him. I am playing through on hard, and I do die occasionally, but the game really isn’t that hard.

Borderlands is slowing down finally. I am level 48 with my Berserker. Need two more levels for the trophy. I’ll need to play online for most of the remaining trophies. I hope Laynix is up for it.

I had my friend Trevor over last night and I introduced him to some games on the Playstation 3 (and he also brought me back my copy of Resident Evil 5). We played some split screen Borderlands (starting new characters in the process). After getting to level 6 and finishing up a few quests, we had a duel. I used a soldier class, and he was a berserker. It came close, but ultimately I won. After showing him Borderlands, I threw Uncharted 2 in for him to play. I am pretty sure that he will be buying that game. I am sure anyone that has a taste of either of those games will buy them. I feel kind of like a drug dealer.

That’s pretty much it, in a nut shell. Not really all that much going on over here. I really need to get back to some other games. Uncharted 2 is drawing me back, as well as F.E.A.R. 2 and possibly some Dawn of War 2 (mind you, it totally depends on Steam being cooperative with me). BlazBlue and Demon’s Souls are also other possibilities. There’s so many games. FUCK! And Modern Warfare 2 is something I may pick up soon. I can keep typing about all the games I want and should be playing, but I think I will end it here. Like…right…here. There. Done.

Leave a Reply

