Purchase Made July 19, 2009


Okay, yes, I know I said I wouldn’t be buying anymore games until September. Well, that begins now. I saw Prince of Persia for $30 today at Block Buster, essentially brand new. I decided to pick it up. I had originally wanted to buy it when it was new, but I held off.


The game is pretty good so far. I played it for about an hour and am enjoying it. You cannot die in this game. I thought that this feature may be a bad thing, but it ends up it’s not really a big deal. The controls feel a bit stiff at first, and I am still getting used to them. The graphics are really pretty and movement is smooth. The sound is clear and on cue. Dialogue and voice acting is well done. I really don’t have any complaints at this time. The game doesn’t really center around combat too much yet. Just jumping and figuring out how to get where you’re going. The combat is alright. Nothing overly special. I’ll talk more on this game when I get around to playing through it. I still need to finish Red Faction: Guerrilla.

Leave a Reply

