Purchases For June 25, 2009


This post is a day late, but I was busy after purchasing these games. Anyway, here is what I bought.


I finally got around to purchasing Ghostbusters for the Playstation 3. It’s pretty good so far. I started the career and they have done a good job of keeping the feel of the movies alive in the video games. I love how almost the entire cast is in the game and doing their own voices. It almost feels like a movie. I dig it. More on this in posts to come, I am sure.


I also purchased Monster Hunter Freedom Unite for the PSP. I haven’t had a chance to try it yet, but the Metacritic score is mainly why I bought it. We’ll see if the score holds true or not in the near future.

Other than that, I made a pre-order for BlazBlue: Calamity Trigger for the Playstation 3. I can’t wait to play this game. I am a fan of the Guilty Gear series, so it will be quite a treat. I do enjoy 2-d fighters, and this one has a 40-hour story mode. *feels giddy*

Leave a Reply

