PSN games update, June 11, 2009


I forgot to mention the PSN games that I recently acquired, so I will now.

First of all, I bought Trash Panic. I watched a video about it and it looked awesome, and after playing it, it is. The game basically involves the player throwing objects into a trash can until you run out of objects. You can slam them down to break them, which creates more room and allows you to stuff more objects into the can. Near the end of the level there is a boss, which is just a large object that you must break within 10 seconds or you lose. The other ways to lose are not having enough space left in the can or by knocking 3 things out of the can and on to the floor. This game is great and I highly recommend it for $5.

The other game I bought (which was last Thursday by the way) is Wolfenstein 3D. I quickly played the first level when I downloaded it and I haven’t played it since. It’s the same Wolfenstein 3D that came out in 1992, and it’s great and well worth $5, especially with trophies and unlockables for the new Wolfenstein game that is coming out later this year.

The third game is CellFactor: Psychokinetic Wars, which Brock bought, and it’s pretty good. It’s a FPS that is very similar to Unreal Tournament. I played it for about 15 minutes and stopped, but I will play it again. It’s fun. Brock really likes it, but there are better games I have to play.

And the fourth game, another game that Brock just bought today, is Bomberman Ultra. It’s great. It’s the classic Bomberman style that can be played online.

Leave a Reply

