Game Update, June 10, 2009


I went to Kitchener/Waterloo yesterday, primarily to pick up Prototype as it was released yesterday, and I had it pre-ordered, and also to pick up some things from Kijiji posts.


First of all I now have Prototype. I’ve only played it for about half an hour, which is mainly due to my desire to want to finish Red Faction Guerrilla first, and then possibly Infamous. From what I’ve seen so far, the videos in the game are fantastic. There is a ton of violence and blood, including ripping/cutting people in half. The game play is different from what I was expecting. You mainly just target an enemy with L2 then go near them and do an attack, which so far seems to just be square and triangle. After my brief sampling, I don’t like it as much as Infamous, but the story and graphics seem really good.


I found a posting on Kijiji for Metroid Prime 3: Corruption, a game I should have picked up when it was released, and it was only $30. I later found out that it was still sealed, so this was a great buy. I haven’t played my game yet, but my brother has it, and I’ve played his a bit, and it has some of the best graphics on the Wii. I don’t know when I’ll get around to playing this though, but hopefully sooner rather than later.

I also made a stop to pick up another Kijiji posting, but none of it was games. For $20 I got a Super Mario Galaxy coin in original packaging, a Metal Gear Solid 4 art book, a Street Fighter IV headband in package, a PAX 2004 DVD, and a whole ton of other stuff. I’ll likely update this with a full list and a picture of it all later.


The third game I bought was Metal Gear Acid 2. It’s in great shape and was only $7 at Microplay. I couldn’t pass it up for that price.

Leave a Reply

