Game Update – June 3, 2009


As I mentioned earlier, I picked up Infamous. I decided it was a must buy, pre-ordered it, and picked it up on the release day, which was last Tuesday.

I went to Wal-mart at Fairview Mall to look in the bargain bin. I found Jak 3 for $10, and I decided I must have it, partially based on the recommendation from Brock.

Syphon Filter Dark Mirror was also in the bargain bin for $10, and Brock also suggested that it was good and I managed to find a black label version. It happens to be ranked 10th on Metacritic with an 87.

Lastly I bought Resistance Retribution because I was already planning on picking it up, and the price must have just dropped because it was only $20.

I still have yet to play any of these games other than, of course, Infamous.

2 Responses to “Game Update – June 3, 2009”

  1. Man, with E3 in full swing you guys had time to game?

  2. I’ve been so busy with stuff, I haven’t been posting. Work, the gym, and gaming is all I have been doing. I haven’t been reading much. There are some highlights of E3 that are nice, but I haven’t been exposed to everything. I have 4 days off coming up, so I will make a good posting then.

    On a side note, fuck Prototype’s US Only Limited Edition release.

Leave a Reply

