Mail For May 29, 2009


This is a day late, but oh well. I received two things in the mail yesterday. They are the last of the stuff I purchased on E-Bay this month.


I received WipEout XL for the Playstation 1. This is the sequel to the original WipEout, and is considered one of the best racing games for the Playstation. I love the first game, and played it a lot. This game is fast and has some great controls. I am happy to finally have it. Maybe some day I will find a mint copy. This copy is in okay condition. There are some light marks or stains on the back of the manual, and the disc is scratched quite a bit. The game still works fine, and the price was really low, so I am not going to complain about it too much.


Here is a picture of the bottom of the disc. All of the scratches are fairly light. I was a bit annoyed at first, but I am over it.

I also received two new bits for opening Nintendo game cartridges. I can finally continue cleaning them. Yay. I won’t bother posting pics of these, since they are just bits.

Leave a Reply

