Today’s Penny Arcade


I read today’s Penny Arcade and then read the comic. This made me laugh for a few minutes and also destroyed the little patience I have for waiting. I cannot wait to play inFamous and Red Faction: Guerrilla. Tomorrow inFamous will be released and it will be glorious (unfortunately I work tomorrow, so I won’t be able to get it until Thursday. BALLS!). It’ll hold my attention until Red Faction is released on June 2nd. That, too, will be glorious.

You may be thinking that I have a lot of games, so why don’t I just play those until these games come out? Why the rush? Well, it’s been this way since I started noting release dates for games. No matter how awesome the game I am currently playing is, the next one I am looking forward to will almost always appear better in my mind. It’s like I build the hype of a game up, in my head, so much that it doesn’t matter what I am currently playing. I need the next game.

It’s rare that it isn’t this way. It’s part of the problem for me. I spend so much money on games, it is actually like an addiction. I fun addiction. I am addicted to spending money on fun. I guess it doesn’t sound all that bad. Okay, I can live with that.

One Response to “Today’s Penny Arcade”

  1. Laynix Says:

    Yeah, that sounds about right.

Leave a Reply

