Games update for April 25, 2009


This game update will put me up to date with what I’ve bought now. I can’t keep my game playing up with my game buying, but, I keep buying. Particularly to expand my collection, and I think I find some decent deals. Plus, with EB having some good sales, they essentially force me to buy more with their low prices! Argh! At least I have more games to play.


First up is Ferrari Challenge. It’s a pretty good racing game featuring over 20 Ferraris. I’m currently playing it to unlock trophies, and it will take at least 50 hours total. I like it and think it deserves a higher Metascore than 71. The graphics, including rain effects, are nice, and the control is good. I bought it on ebay for about $20 new.


Sega Rally Revo is another racing game for the PS3, and it’s pretty good. The way the car handles is a bit strange, like they didn’t get it quite right, but it’s still enjoyable. It has a 75 on Metacritic, but I don’t think it’s as good as Ferrari Challenge, and it doesn’t have trophies. It was also about $20 new from someone on ebay.


So I was at the Bargain Shop in Wingham buying snacks, and I thought it would be hilarious if this store sold games. Well, it turns out they do, and I bought all of the good ones. It was Viewtiful Joe Red Hot Rumble for $10 new. I haven’t played this yet.


I then went to the pawn shop type store in Wingham, found Super Smash Bros Brawl, asked the price, was told $19.99, then he said but if you buy it it’s $17.99. Even though I already own it, I bought it, and I’ll take it to EB since it’s on their most wanted and get $37 worth of other games for it.

Leave a Reply

