Mail For April 1, 2009 And More On Resident Evil 5


Well, today I received some tools that I ordered on E-Bay. Now I can finally open and clean my cartridge games and some of my consoles. Yay.

Both Laynix and myself have been playing a lot of Resident Evil 5, as most of you that read this blog have likely noticed. I have really been considering my thoughts on the game as I replay it. I gave some opinions before on the game, but I am a huge fan of the Resident Evil series and I may have been a bit blinded by it. Today, I read another blog that pretty much hit it square in the face. Here is the blog I am talking about. I agree almost entirely with what is said (I made a comment, and it will likely be approved so you will see what I had to say there).

All I have been doing in the game is playing through it over and over to unlock more goodies. I fully upgraded my Dragunov sniper rifle, my MP5 and my S&W magnum is almost fully upgraded as well. I don’t have the points to unlock the unlimited ammo settings though, so I need to keep playing. I am annoyed at that, but oh well. It’s turning into a mindless grind, but I still find it enjoyable for now.

Update: I played more RE5 after I posted, and I beat it on Amateur. I maxed out my S&W magnum, and the pistol you start the game with. I want to max out all of the weapons eventually for the trophies (one for owning all of the weapons in the game, and one for maxing them all out).

2 Responses to “Mail For April 1, 2009 And More On Resident Evil 5”

  1. mymand Says:

    Hey man, thanks for the mention. This is a really cool operation you got over here. I’ll definitely keep checking in on as regular a basis as I can.

  2. No problem. I just stumbled upon your blog when I was checking our blog stats and I liked what I read. Keep up the good work.

Leave a comment