Items Obtained Feb 26th-27th, 2009


Alright, I was away for a day. I am back, and with me, I have brought a few things home.

We’ll start off first with the game I received in the mail, yesterday. I received Xevious for the NES in box with manual. It doesn’t work. I am getting a refund.

I went to Waterloo yesterday and on my way down, I was passing through Listowel. I had been meaning to visit a store in Listowel for a while, and thought that it was my chance to check it out. The store is called Little Shop of Heroes. It’s a decent little shop that has a lot of different items, but my draw was naturally the used games he sold. He had a selection of games for the NES, Super NES, N64, PS1-3, Sega Genesis, Game Boy Advanced, Nintendo DS, XBox and Xbox 360, Game Cube and Nintendo Wii. Even some old arcade machines and such. I ended up purchasing Resident Evil, Resident Evil 0 and Eternal Darkness for the Game Cube. All in decent condition, other than Eternal Darkness’ manual was bent a little bit and the case was a little dirty. Not a big deal. The prices were not bad either. I give the shop a thumbs up.

Once I made it to Waterloo, it was time to visit Ryan. He had for me my Atari Jaguar with 3 games. The Jaguar works great and so do the games. Happy with the purchase. He also fixed my Sega Saturn. It works now. Yay.

From Ryan, I also purchased Tale Spin and Bomber Man for the Turbo Grafx 16. Both games came without a case, but it was a decent deal nonetheless.

Today, I went to EB Games in Waterloo. In my wallet was a burning receipt for a pre-order. The picture is right there, so I guess you already know.

Killzone 2 is likely the best looking game I have ever played. I haven’t played much of it yet, but it’s intense enough so far. I will make a post on this game in the future.
I also purchased Flower and Soldner-X off of the Playstation Network. Flower is an interested, very relaxing game. Soldner-X I haven’t formed an opinion on yet. It seemed good for the whole 5 minutes I played. We’ll see what it’s like soon.

Anyway, that is about it for now. Sorry the posts seem to be quick, just been busy with a few things and actually playing games. Still playing Castlevania on my DS, and almost finished it. Yay. New post will be up tomorrow. I’ll talk about something other than buying games.

Leave a Reply

