I picked up a bunch of games today


First of all, I received 10 NES games from someone in Wyoming from an ebay auction. They are: Tiger-Heli, Duck Tales, Rygar, Star Voyager, Metal Gear, Metroid, Maniac Mansion, Ghosts ‘n Goblins, Werewolf, and Faxanadu. I had Tiger-Heli, Duck Tales, Star Voyager, and Werewolf as a kid but lost or sold them. Duck Tales was one of my favorites, and Star Voyager is essentially the shittiest game I have ever played in my entire life. I’ve never played Rygar, but it looks alright. Metal Gear is the first in the series. Metroid and Ghosts ‘n Goblins are both fantastic, and I had to have them. Faxanadu is a game I played as a kid but remember essentially nothing about it.
Then I went to Kitchener to Games Exchange and picked up The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past, a game that I had and somehow lost. This is pretty well my favorite game of all time.
I bought F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin and The House of the Dead: Overkill from Futureshop in Waterloo. So far out of all of these games, I’ve only played House of the Dead, and it is better than what I was hoping for.
And finally I went to pick up 17 NES games from someone in Kitchener who posted them on Kijiji. The games include: 720 Degrees, Skate or Die, Track and Field II, Super Mario Bros. 3, Cobra Triangle, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, The Legend of Zelda, Blades of Steel, Castlevania II, Dragon Warrior, 1943, Days of Thunder, Punchout!!, Ironsword, Super Mario Bros/Duck Hunt, Bases Loaded, and Metroid.

I also bought Flower on the PSN. It looks interesting and is getting good reviews.

2 Responses to “I picked up a bunch of games today”

  1. We are buying so many games. I think I am going to just stop looking at ebay and kijiji for the next month.

  2. Jessie pawlak Says:

    i was wondering if you have a gameboy advance sp charger

Leave a Reply

