There’s a used game store nearby


I recently found out about a used game store about half an hour from where I live, and I stopped in today to check it out.  Scotty’s Video Games is located in downtown Walkerton, Ontario, and he has a big selection for a small town shop.  I picked up Super Mario Bros 2 in box, complete with foam insert, manual, slip cover, unopened poster, and a nintendo power subscription card.  I used to own this when I was a kid but I don’t have it now and don’t remember where it went.  I bought three more boxed games; Zelda II The Adventure of Link, which I had and lost, Bionic Commando, the cart pretty well looks unplayed, and Excitebike, which has a receipt in the box from 1989.  I also picked up Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and Wild Gunman carts, and then Paper Mario The Thousand-Year Door for the Gamecube.

One Response to “There’s a used game store nearby”

  1. Matt The Gamer Says:

    I also picked up games here. Picked up Double Dragon 2 (NES) still in the box with manual, and foam insert. Looks to be in extremely good condition. Carts I picked up were: Paper Boy, Ghosts n’ Goblins, Gauntlet, Castlevania, and Bionic Commando all for NES. Some had to been cleaned, but they all work. I also picked up some used N64 carts: Starfox 64, Winback, and Blast Corps. All of them needed cleaning, and give me the occasional issue when getting them to work, but nothing too bad. I will be playing a lot more NES now, that is for sure.

Leave a Reply

